Wizkid, Ice Prince, Tiwa Savage, Seun Kuti lose out at MOBO Awards, see full list of winners

All the Nigerian artistes – Wizkid, Ice Prince, Tiwa Savage and Seun Kuti – that were nominated for this year’s MOBO Awards which held on Saturday, October 19, 2013 – lost out.


They all dishonoured the invitation by refusing to show up!

See full list of winners below:

Best African Act – Fuse ODG
Best Album – Home, Rudimental
Best Female in association with Tresor Paris – Laura Mvula
Best Gospel – Lurine Cato
Best International Act – Kendrick Lamar
Best Jazz – Sons of Kemet
Best Male – Wiley
Best Newcomer in association with HTC – Krept & Konan
Best Reggae Act – Sean Paul
Best RnB/Soul Act – Laura Mvula
Best Song in association with PRSforMusic – La La La, Naughty Boy
Best UK Hip Hop/Grime – Tinie Tempah
Best Video in association with SBTV – La La La, Naughty Boy
Be MOBO – Stephen Lawrence Trust

You must be logged in to post a comment Login